High-maintenance Imaginary Girlfriend


Karen’s Lies
June 3, 2009, 9:21 pm
Filed under: diary

I’m so hurt. And angry. The whole drive home, Karen pretended she was at Rejuvenations for the last two weeks, unaware that the Rejuvenations gift certificate that proved her a liar was in my pocket the whole time. For the first time, it seems I’m one step ahead of Karen. Now, it’s time for me to find out how far her lie goes. But I’m gonna need help. I’m gonna need…a spy. Looks like our double date will have to wait, Skylar.

Boy, good thing Skylar and Karen have never met. Well, there was that one time when Skylar delivered us a pizza. But according to Skylar, they never made eye contact. Weird: I could have sworn Karen was standing in the room at the time. Hello, brain? Is this thing on?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m so disappointed in you. I thought you were going to be a bit more aggressive than this.

Are you afraid of the truth? YOU CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH!!!!

Comment by totalblammblamm

Totalblammblamm,

Afraid of the truth?? Why would you say I was afraid of the truth? If I was afraid of the truth, I’d just let this drop. And then Skylar, Karen and I would have that double date. Oh, and C(ass). But then what? We all just hang out together and pretend that Karen is something she’s not? That would be the easy way. I’m sure Skylar would be fine with it, too. But I’m a little braver than that.

Comment by writerjoel

Well, then ask her where she was! Where could she possibly have been? I bet it has something to do with that skeevy counselor you saw. They’re not all ethical, surprisingly.

And what’s with you trashing (C)ass? See? You’ve got me doing it too.

Comment by totalblammblamm




Leave a Reply

