High-maintenance Imaginary Girlfriend


Karen’s return
May 19, 2009, 5:19 pm
Filed under: diary

Karen’s coming home tomorrow from Rejuvenations. Finally, right? Skylar can’t wait to meet her. She keeps pestering to make a double date with her and (C)ass. Dr. Raleigh tells me to put aside my dislike of (C)ass for the sake of my new friendship with Skylar, but I’m no good at keeping secrets. That guy is a bully, always putting Skylar down in little ways. Why can’t she see him for what he is? And why would I want to subject Karen to his negativity?

Dr. Raleigh is pestering too: He keeps calling, insisting we talk before Karen gets home. But dammit, I’m busy. The apartment is a mess! If Karen sees it like this, she’ll flip. Honestly, can’t I have just one night with Karen to myself? I feel like the world is conspiring to take Karen away from me. I wonder if that’s how Cass feels about Skylar? Excuse me, (C)ass.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

