High-maintenance Imaginary Girlfriend


The Gift Certificate
April 1, 2009, 4:41 pm
Filed under: diary

So, I took Karen to the train station, her boarding pass supplied by Dr. Raleigh, along with a gift-certificate for a two-week stay at Rejuvenations–getaway spa to the stars. My health insurance covers this? How awesome is that?

Karen was thrilled, though a little nervous. We haven’t spent this much time apart since we met. But Dr. Raleigh assures us this is what we need. Privately, he assures me this is what I need. Now, it’s up to me. I have two weeks to make a female friend.

Do online friends count? Dr. Raleigh didn’t specify. Why wouldn’t that count, right? Comment me, ladies!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Little brother. I hope you take this time apart to get to know some other people. I still have that friend I told you about. Nothing serious, but you can get together over drinks. I will always support you! LuBu

Comment by Hillary




Leave a Reply

