High-maintenance Imaginary Girlfriend


Karen called
May 12, 2009, 3:54 pm
Filed under: diary

She can be so infuriating sometimes. Does she ask about me? How I’m doing? No. She just asks if I’ve been watering the fern (Note: buying new fern today). I told her that of course I remembered to water her fern (Note: I didn’t, but she didn’t remind me to either), and of course she says she can tell I’m lying. How does she get inside my head like that? Luckily, I know her pretty well too, so I photographed the fern to duplicate the pattern of pebbles she placed on the soil to catch a switcheroo. Love really is knowing your other as well as yourself, I think.

Anyway, if she had asked about me, I would have told her about my new friend Skylar. But she didn’t ask, so I wasn’t in the mood to bring it up. No, I wasn’t AFRAID to bring it up. You’re not Karen: You don’t know me!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment